• Stay in Garrett County

  • Legislative News

    The Garrett County Chamber of Commerce serves as the voice of business on a local, state and federal level. Please see the links below for more information on how your Chamber represents you on these matters.

  • Western Maryland Results of Minimum Wage Study: $15/Hour Wage Will Hurt Communities

    The Allegany and Garrett County Chambers of Commerce along with the Garrett County Development Corporation, and the Cumberland Allegany County Industrial Foundation, Inc. (CACIF) partnered to contract with Frostburg State University (FSU) to conduct a survey of Western Maryland organizations to determine their views of a proposed $15 per hour minimum wage in Maryland. The full results of the study can be found here. Click here to read the full press release and detailed PowerPoint.

  • Chamber Announces 2019 Legislative Agenda 

    Your Chamber is proud to present the 2019 Legislative Agenda. 

    2019 Legislative Agenda 

    2019 Session Schedule 

  • Maryland General Assembly to Convene Jan. 9

    The 439th Session of the Maryland General Assembly will convene January 9, 2019. The session will last for 90 days and is scheduled to adjourn April 8. The Governor's budget is due by January 18. Click Here for the complete schedule of the 2019 Legislative Session. To track legislation and stay up-to-date on legislative activity, go to http://mgaleg.maryland.gov

  • 2019 Mountain Maryland PACE

    Join us for our annual visit to Annapolis. Mountain Maryland PACE is a great opportunity to showcase our community to state leaders and policy-makers. The reception is Thursday, January 24, 2019 at 6pm and the breakfast is Friday, January 25, 2019 at 8am at The Annapolis Hotel.

    Click here for more details including ticket information and much more!

  • Contact your Legislators

    Please feel free to contact your local legislators.

  • U.S. Senator Ben Cardin (D)


    Contact Senator Cardin

    Cumberland Office
    13 Canal Street
    Rm. 305
    Cumberland, MD 21502
    Phone 301.777.2957
    Fax 301.777.2959

    Washington, DC
    509 Hart Senate Office Building
    Washington, D.C. 20510


  • U.S. Senator Chris Van Hollen (D)

    Contact Senator Van Hollen

    Western Maryland Office
    32 West Washington Street, Room 203
    Hagerstown, MD 21740

    110 Hart Senate Office Building
    Washington, DC 20510
    Phone: 202.224.4654

  • U.S. Representative David Trone (D)


    6th District

    Contact Representative Trone

    11325 Seven Locks Rd Potomac #280
    Potomac MD, 20854

    1213 Longworth HOB
    Washington, DC 20515
    Phone: (202) 225-2721


  • MD Senator George Edwards

    George Edwards.jpg

    (R-Dist. 1)


    Maryland Railway Station
    13 Canal Street, Room 304
    Cumberland, MD 21502

    323 James Senate Office Building
    11 Bladen Street
    Annapolis, MD 21401
    1.800.492.7122 x 3565


  • MD Delegate Wendell Beitzel

    Wendell Beitzel.jpg

    (R-Allegany/Garrett, Sub-Dist. 1A)

    309 Lowe House Office Building
    6 Bladen Street
    Annapolis, MD 21401
    1.800.492.7122 x 3435


  • MD Delegate Jason Buckel


    (D-Allegany, Sub-Dist. 1B)


    309 House Office Building
    6 Bladen St.
    Annapolis, MD 21401
    1.800.492.7122 x 3404


  • MD Delegate Michael W. McKay


    (R-Allegany/Washington-Sub-Dist. 1C)


    322 House Office Building
    6 Bladen St.
    Annapolis, MD 21401
    1.800.492.7122 x 3321