Skip to content

About Us

About the Garrett County Chamber of Commerce

picture of a building exterior with flag poleThe Garrett County Chamber of Commerce is the largest professional business association in Garrett County with nearly 500 member firms representing every industry in the region. The Chamber is governed by a 15-member volunteer Board of Directors and is supported by a professional staff of 9 (6 full-time & 3 part-time).

The Chamber also serves as the Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB) and the Destination Marketing Organization (DMO) for the County. We are responsible for attracting more than 1.2 million visitors per year to Garrett County. We produce the annual Visitors Guide, Activities Guide, maps, brochures and manage the Visitors Center in McHenry at Deep Creek Lake that hosts more than 30,000 people a year. The Garrett County Visitors Center is located at 15 Visitors Center Drive McHenry, MD 21541 and is open from 9 am - 5 pm daily excluding Thanksgiving, Christmas Day, New Year's Day and Easter Day.

Our Mission

The Chamber of Commerce was formed to organize, support and represent Garrett County's business community in advancing common interests and additionally to promote Garrett County's hospitality and recreation industry by attracting visitors to the county through comprehensive marketing.

Meet the Staff

Wrobleski web thumbnail correct size

Will Wrobleski
President & CEO
301.387.8745
will@garrettchamber.com

Regina Sweitzer photo

Regina Sweitzer
Executive Vice President
301.387.8739
regina@garrettchamber.com

sarah-2019-website

Sarah Duck
Vice President of Tourism & Marketing
301.387.8746
sarah@garrettchamber.com

Kim-2019-website

Kim FolkĀ 
Heritage Area & Groups Director
301.387.5238
kim@garrettchamber.com

nick-sharps

Nick Sharps
Membership Development Manager
301.387.5237
nick@garrettchamber.com

IMG_2707-ExpCBH_holly-website

Holly Lane
Project Coordinator
301.387.6171
holly@garrettchamber.com

Lillian-Steele-website

Lillian Steele
Tourism Specialist
301.387.4386
info@garrettchamber.com

dottie-website

Dotty Waligorski
Tourism Specialist
301.387.4386
info@garrettchamber.com

Teresa-2019-website

Teresa Larkin
Administrative Assistant
301.387.2050
teresa@garrettchamber.com

Scroll To Top